Beta Test #2 Results Are In!

As you know my last Beta was July 2nd and came out as a whopping 355.4! Due to the holiday here in the US I had to wait until today, July 5th, to do my 2nd Beta test.

After poking me three different times the nurses came to the conclusion that my veins are shot. They took it from the side of my arm! I mean..gross! Talk about almost passing out!

I’ve been feeling really good lately. Feeling fatter than hell though which is annoying. I just want to work out. Do crunches or something. Anyone have any ideas of what kind of exercise I can do?? I’m almost 5 weeks along.

So..sorry! Get to it, right? Beta #2 results are…..**drum roll**….1422!!! Managed to quadruple from the last Beta. Pretty awesome! Looking forward to see what Beta #3 results will be in two days. July 10th I’ll get to have my first ultrasound to see the gestational sac and then my last visit with my fertility doctor and a second ultrasound on July 23rd to hear the heartbeat. After all of that, I will be going to my regular OBGYN until **fingers crossed** March 2016.

I’m going to be a right mess when I leave my fertility clinic. They are my family. But we will be seeing them very soon afterwards to transfer baby #2 or 3 depending on if this batch is twins!

Anywho, off I go to bed! I’m worn out!

17 thoughts on “Beta Test #2 Results Are In!

      • Definitely, I just looked back at my beta numbers to compare as I’m pregnant with twins. at 14DP5DT – ~1200, at 16DP5DT – ~3200. I’m not sure how many days out you were when they did your tests, I thought waiting a full 14 days after a 5 day transfer was a little too long, but that was my clinic’s protocol. Regardless, good luck! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh wow, I’m glad I looked that up for comparison. Although I haven’t found anything that shows any consistency in beta numbers, I’d say those definitely sound like twin numbers to me!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment