Bloody Blod Clot Still Haunts Me

Had my 9 week ultrasound today to check on my baby boys. I’m not officially out of my fertility clinic (tears) and in my regular OBGYN office. This was my first ultrasound with them and I was not impressed. The tech was so quiet and she mentioned the blood clot was still there but wouldn’t tell me what the measurement was. She said I would have to wait to speak with my Dr. At my fertility clinic, they told me everything. And I like that WAY better.

Then they put me in a another room and I waited for the doctor. I waited 45 long minutes almost having a heart attack from the fact that the blood clot was still there. Dammit.

My sweet little doctor came in told me that the clot is now 2.7cm (It was 4cm two weeks ago). I need to be mindful of it, no sex, no marathons, nothing. So there we have it.

My little guys were SO cute when we did the ultrasound. Of course they are too small to really see anything fancy but they were wiggling around in there. Dancing away. Baby A has a heartbeat of 180 beats per minute and Baby B has a heartbeat of 178 beats per minute. Both are measuring right around 9 weeks.

Slowly beginning to eat things here and there. I still have pretty bad morning sickness but the Diclegis tablets seem to help me. Depends on the day mostly though. I was told not to stop taking it until I really start to feel better. Will be a few weeks more though.

Anywho….here’s the boys 🙂

Capture

13 thoughts on “Bloody Blod Clot Still Haunts Me

  1. I’m glad to hear that the blood clot is smaller. Hopefully by the time you go back (I’m guessing maybe two weeks from now?) it will be completely gone and you will be able to graduate from the care of your fertility clinic. I can’t even imagine how terrifying those 45+ minutes must have been before you could speak to the doctor. How awful!

    Also, although I think all ultrasounds are amazing, multiple baby ultrasounds are so incredible. I actually looked up photos of 3D twin ultrasounds recently just to see what they were like, and the ones with the twins interacting together are so surreal!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HORRAY it’s getting smaller! The boys are so cute! I’m on the same medication and I forgot to take it last night. It’s been a lifesaver for me. Keep those babies growing! Cannot wait to see them grow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment