Cramping and Beta #3 results!

I’ve been super crampy all day and had to take several naps! My word! I am normally not a nap person so this is all new for me!

As I was napping, I left my phone on so I could hear if the Dr. was calling with my Beta #3 results. I went in early this morning and the receptionist opened the window and said, ” Are you excited? I just wanted to tell you that I am just so overly excited for you. We all are.” Man, I just love this office. They are my family in the 7 months that I have been with them.

So Beta 1 and Beta 2 were both good…and now….

Beta 1: 355.4

Beta 2: 1422

Beta 3: 3630

So far, so good! Going in this Friday (3 days from now) to do my first ultrasound to view the gestational sac. We have a lot of hurdles to overcome but I’m willing to jump them. Anything for this 7 year itch to be over with.

Also, wanted to point out that I feel a lot more secure in this pregnancy because we did the genetic screening. People, if it is offered…I would HIGHLY recommend you spend the extra $2000 (in my case) and get those embryos screened. We have 5 chromosomal normal embryos. Our chance of having a miscarriage is VERY low because of this. Just to have that off of my mind is a huge relief. It’s worth more than $2k to me. I just wanted to share that just in case anyone else is considering it…DO IT! We were told it wasn’t necessary since we were never pregnant. Odds are our embryos are good but just not taking. BUT, that was not the case. Our top 3 strongest embryos were extremely sick. I’m so glad we did the screening. I can not stress that enough! I’m just seeing so much heart ache these days and I wish this was a requirement with IVF.

Anywho…off my soap box. Thinking of you all!

11 thoughts on “Cramping and Beta #3 results!

  1. I’m one of those heartaches and couldn’t agree more about the screening. With so many unanswered questions, if we could go back and screen, we would. We will do that next time if we do it again. So, so happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! Yeah, if we could have known which ones we would have a better chance with beforehand, we would now. So happy for you!!!

        Like

  2. Even though I am facing miscarriage, I still would not have done screening. I am happy with our decision to carry our babies no matter what and let God be in charge of their lives. I understand the decision to screen, it just isn’t for us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment